Temporary Office Closure: Work continues, staff will be available

In light of the ongoing and rapidly changing news regarding Coronavirus (COVID-19), the Colorado West Land Trust offices in both Grand Junction and Montrose will be closed beginning Monday, March 16th to ensure the health and safety of our staff, board members, and community. We remain dedicated to carrying out our mission, and staff will be working remotely and available for assistance.

If you call our office at 970-263-5443, a menu will direct you to each of our staff members’ voicemail, once you leave a message, it will be conveyed to them via email; they will return your call as soon as possible. Our staff email list is provided below.

As we navigate this unprecedented time of social distancing, we can’t help but feel thankful for you– our landowners and supporters–and for our common denominator: our connection to the lands we all know and love. Whether this connection comes through preparing your fields for planting, bringing new calves into the world, pruning your orchard, hiking or biking a local park or trail, or simply driving though our spectacular landscapes, you are the reason we are here.

If you have registered for upcoming lunches or field club events, a staff member will communicate with you soon regarding that event.

Thank you for understanding. As we traverse the coming days, we will notify you of changes as they arise.

Stay well,

Your friends at Colorado West Land Trust

Rob Bleiberg, Executive Director rob@cowestlandtrust.org

Julie Barger, Program Manager julie@cowestlandtrust.org

Libby Collins, Project Manager  libby@cowestlandtrust.org

Diana Cort, Senior Stewardship Director diana@cowestlandtrust.org

Mary Hughes, Development Director mary@cowestlandtrust.org

Ilana Moir, Director of Conservation ilana@cowestlandtrust.org

Jeremy Puckett, Stewardship Director jeremy@cowestlandtrust.org

Nicole Reed, Conservation Fellow nicole@cowestlandtrust.org

Allison Rehor, Manager of Finance and Operations allison@cowestlandtrust.org

Dillon Robertson, Development and Communications Associate dillon@cowestlandtrust.org

0